FEMA offers free publications at libraries in Jefferson County, Missouri


JEFFERSON CITY, Mo. – (RealEstateRama) — Free publications are available now in several Jefferson County libraries to help residents rebuild safer and stronger from the Missouri flooding. FEMA’s outreach teams created displays to provide information along with the publications.

Libraries in Arnold, Barnhart, Crystal City, DeSoto, Festus and High Ridge are providing the information to help Missourians learn more about damage from weather, prepare for disasters, rebuild safer and learn more about the National Flood Insurance Program.

Libraries providing the publications include:

•Jefferson County Library branches:

◦Arnold Branch, 1701 Missouri State Road, Arnold, MO 63010

◦Windsor Branch, 7479 Metropolitan Blvd., Barnhart, MO 63012

◦Northwest Branch, 5680 State Road PP, High Ridge, MO 63049

•Public library locations:

◦Crystal City Public Library, 736 Mississippi Ave., Crystal City, MO 63019

◦DeSoto Public Library, 712 S. Main Street, DeSoto, MO 63020

◦Festus Public Library, 400 W. Main Street, Festus, MO 63028

Other locations in Missouri where publications are available include:

•Missouri Regional Library at 214 Adams Street, Jefferson City, MO 65101

•Camden County Library at 1064 Guthridge Lane, Osage Beach, MO 65055

•St. Louis County Libraries, various branches

# # #

For breaking news about flood recovery, follow FEMA Region 7 on Twitter at https://twitter.com/femaregion7 and turn on mobile notifications or visit the FEMA webpages dedicated to this disaster at www.fema.gov/disaster/4250.

FEMA’s mission is to support our citizens and first responders to ensure that as a nation we work together to build, sustain, and improve our capability to prepare for, protect against, respond to, recover from, and mitigate all hazards.

All FEMA disaster assistance will be provided without discrimination on the grounds of race, color, sex (including sexual harassment), religion, national origin, age, disability, limited English proficiency, economic status, or retaliation. If you believe your civil rights are being violated, call 800-621-3362 or 800-462-7585(TTY/TDD).


On March 1, 2003, the Federal Emergency Management Agency (FEMA) became part of the U.S. Department of Homeland Security (DHS). The primary mission of the Federal Emergency Management Agency is to reduce the loss of life and property and protect the Nation from all hazards, including natural disasters, acts of terrorism, and other man-made disasters, by leading and supporting the Nation in a risk-based, comprehensive emergency management system of preparedness, protection, response, recovery, and mitigation


1 (800) 621-FEMA (3362)

Previous articleNews You Can Use: Make your home more flood resistant
Next articleMarch 2016 Kicks Off Busiest Building Season in Years